Jürgen Osterhammel Named 2017 Toynbee Prize Winner

The Toynbee Prize Foundation has selected Jürgen Osterhammel as the recipient of the 2017 Toynbee Prize. The Prize, given every other year to a distinguished practitioner of global history will be formally awarded at the 2017 Annual Meeting of the American Historical Association in Denver, Colorado on January 6, 2017. Osterhammel is Professor of History […]

TPF Trustee Selçuk Esenbel (Boğaziçi University, İstanbul) Hosts Global History Conference

If you’ve been paying close attention to the Toynbee Prize Foundation’s website, you’ll have seen some changes to our Board of Trustees, as we seek to adjust our Board membership to reflect the more and more international landscape of global history writing today. Among several of our new Trustees is Professor Selçuk Esenbel of Boğaziçi University […]